Released: 2021

Duration: 32.00

Release Source: Digital

Genres: Alternative

Track List:
New Year Sun
On My Mind
Dangerous Woman
Troubled Town
Still With You
So Much Better
I Want You
Winter Soldier

Dangerous Women was recorded at Zen Studios, with all 11 tracks written and produced by Jayne. The band recruited ARIA-award winning engineer Anton Hagop (Silverchair, Powderfinger) for mixing, and oh my, does it show. The final product fits very comfortably in the realm of ’00s Australian rock, and lovers of that era will certainly gravitate to the familiarity Flowers for Jayne produce.

The band’s trusty electric tone and colourful chords make for a rich backing, while the no-nonsense hooks engulf your headspace. That is if you’re not already head-bopping to the tightly-bound rhythm section; agile and unhesitant to syncopate if the melody beckons. The band have made a bold entrance onto the Sydney scene with their debut album, Dangerous Woman – a bubbling pot of warm, catchy, pop-punk.


+61 ‭455 162 748‬